Church Council

How is the church organized?

Locally we have a Council of servant leaders consisting of 11 elders and 10 deacons elected to staggered three-year terms who oversee the ministries of the church and its staff. All members of the church belong to one of eleven “Care and Concern” pastoral groups led by an elder, a deacon and a group coordinator. Nationally, we are a member of the Christian Reformed Church in North America. 

Here’s a closer look at our church council members:


Steve Post - Communion
Pete Haverhals - Christian Ed
Daryl Wieringa - Council Clerk/Exec Comm
Kyle Wynia - Hospitality

Matt Boogerd - President/Exec Comm
Neil Van Schouwen - Records Clerk

Paul Van Voorst - Communion
Stan Wynia - MAEO-VP

Mark Franken - Communion
Brian Gulker - Worship Committee
Mike Meyers - Youth Elder/Discipleship


Keith De Jong - MAEO Committee
Mark Haan - Treasurer/Exec Committee
Jordon Hoogland - Building and Grounds

Kyle Lindberg - Chair of Deacons/Exec Committee
Dirk De Koning - Hospitality Committee
Mike Hoekstra - Benevolence

Greg Jansma - Christian Ed Committee
Tom De Jong - Asst Treasurer/Stewardship Committee
AJ Borger - Secretary of Deacons
Josh Koedam - Vicar/Safe Church